Some of these may be answered somewhere. Some were from PM but want public access to them as well as reconfirmation. Some are new.
1.) Can Malii be trained Intimidation? 2.) Can Malii be trained Pack Instincts? 3.) Do Hive Mind and Pack Instincts stack? 4.) Blessing and Dark Pact can be stacked together, right? Cuz I have a whole custom based on that duo-element. >.< 5.) Does Chlorophyl only come into effect with active moves? Or do passive effects (like blessing or dark pact) activate it? 6.) Does Keen Senses make sound based moved not throw off Danger Sense? 7.) Can a pet with Healing Aura in their stats be trained Heal or Cure? 8.) Would a Fire/Ice themed Malii with a foxfire base be able to swap foxfire with balefire since it’s pretty much the equivalent in the new elements? Malii have 6 Mentality +4 shadow/light for Foxfire. Whereas Balefire is the 10 flat. TP wise, for clarity, Foxfire is 5 and Balefire is 8. Also Balefire has nrs. 9.) Is a Familiar’s FP cap affected by the master’s MP that is permanently taken? For instance, by the skill familiarity, which can take 4MP. Or is it simply based on how much MP their master technically has - even if some of it will never ‘recover’ the next day?
I can only answer the non-rulings questions, so I will be answering the non-rulings questions below.
9. Oh, I know the answer to this one. Your Familiar's FP cap is definitely effected by the master's MP that is permanently taken. IE: Renathan only has 24 MP since his familiar took one of it for the Familiarity spell. That means that Auburn is capped at 12 FP forever.
If you have a total of 9 'Greater Nodes', and have 81 total MP, then take familiarity, that means that your total max MP at the time is 80, since you no longer have 81 MP. So your familiar could only ever have 40 FP. If you got your total MP 'sapped' somehow down to 60 MP, then your familiar would cap out at 30 FP, and will 'lose FP' from 40 to 30 to match your new cap.
Double-Headed When using a "head-related" attack - such as bite, or headbutt, or fire-breath - the creature receives two attacks in a single turn... When this happens, the creature has a 25% chance of becoming confused that turn, and not attacking at all. Passive - Untrainable
Umbral Bond Creature is linked with it's own shadow to the point where they gain the ability Double-Headed so long as the shadow is visible. However, any attacks made to the shadow will do an additional 2 points of direct damage (cannot be resisted in any way, not even with immunity or resistances) to the creature as well. Passive - Untrainable
10.) Since it’s the whole shadow, does it still only apply to the head attacks? Or would claws and stuff work as well?
11.) Does the shadow take damage regular? Or just the two damage? Does it have resistances like the creature? Or is it just the “2 additional” that can’t be resisted? Does the shadow have to be targeted? Or will the creature just now always have two additional unresisted damage from any area of effect attack?
12.) Double Headed says “the creature”. Does that mean “the creature attacking” or “the creature being attacked”? It said “receives two attacks”....but does that mean “to use that turn” or “gets attacked twice that turn”?
13.) Are shadows visible in the pit? And would flaming feet make the shadow non-existent...? Lol
Morgan: No one knows yet. But I did want to make it clear that the jar itself isn't used for lotine husbandry in any way. c:
Jun 5, 2020 4:24:19 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: I'm only assuming that it does something similar like a Fungal Beast that infects a Leaf-scatter. (the one with moss and I think it was a pink flower growing on the head.)
Jun 5, 2020 4:18:34 GMT -6
Silver: I'll try it soon and we'll find out!
Jun 5, 2020 4:16:11 GMT -6
Silver: I don't think anyone knows yet!
Jun 5, 2020 4:16:05 GMT -6
Darky: What did the 'infection' do again?
Jun 5, 2020 4:14:43 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: Thanks for this information, its really useful to know! <3
Jun 5, 2020 4:14:30 GMT -6
Morgan: The lolatic doesn't disappear after one use, and can be reused on the same lotine when it is allowed to 'infect' a lotine- to my knowledge.
Jun 5, 2020 1:41:37 GMT -6
Morgan: The only effect/thing that the jar can be used for is to open up into a lolatic. The jar itself has no use in lotine breedings.
Jun 5, 2020 1:39:52 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: and the jar is then gone, if with the creature I am more guessing with this the creature doesn't disappear and it has unlimited use.
Jun 5, 2020 0:17:55 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: Something else I am wondering about with the Lotine breeding is whether one would use the jar the Lolatic comes from in the breeding, or actually the creature itself. I'm assuming with it if its the jar, then it gives people only one shot in a breeding,
Jun 5, 2020 0:16:08 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: Then using it in my rps is definitely just for the sake of rp's and not for anything additional.
Jun 5, 2020 0:12:17 GMT -6
Renathan: Fish are unlimited use once bought though. c:
Jun 4, 2020 22:31:17 GMT -6
Renathan: There's no additional effect for adding a fish to a magical berry in a lotine breeding. Magical Berry is kinda it's own thing. Adding a fish for roleplay value shouldn't hurt, but it has no effect when used on a magical berry lotine breeding.
Jun 4, 2020 22:27:14 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: be just for the sake of rp, and perhaps seeing if it might lent a bigger chance to multiple offspring with unique pattern. X3
Jun 4, 2020 15:31:01 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: I think your right on it being unlimited use yeah, although.. *cough* I only found out a couple hours after I started writing that I had yet to buy the fish in question so used the one you could get for free as a replacement, it still was meant to mostly
Jun 4, 2020 15:30:59 GMT -6
Riku: From what I loosely understand about the fish is that it isn't one-use, whereas the berry is. I feel like there wouldn't be any consequence of 'using' the fish...which I'd think just ooc wouldn't be counted for whatever rolls or whatever it is that it uses
Jun 3, 2020 14:14:30 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: Thanks for that piece of info Ren! <3 | But would it be allowed for the flavor of the rp if the berry wasn't filling enough for the Lotine?
Jun 1, 2020 6:09:21 GMT -6
Renathan: There is no need to double up on a fish and a magical berry (doesn't change the effect of the berry at all) in a lotine breeding.
Jun 1, 2020 6:02:21 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: Does anyone know if it is possible to combine both a magical berry and a fish in a Lotine breeding? Or is you can only choose one of them? (right now writing a Lotine breeding)
Jun 1, 2020 5:36:49 GMT -6
Twilight-Claw: I am still interested in trading it for a green drake.
Jun 1, 2020 0:31:33 GMT -6